Saturday, March 1, 2014

Tristwood - "Delphic Doctrine" [2006]

Artist: Tristwood
Title: The Delphic Doctrine
Genre: Industrial Death/Black Metal
Country: Austria
Year: 2006

Track List:
  1. Indoctrination (Intro)
  2. The Delphic Doctrine
  3. Chronos
  4. The Call Ov Seth - Invocation Of The God Of Blood And War
  5. Anbeheh
  6. Pandaemonic Paradoxon
  7. Nemesis - The Cyberstorm
  8. Through The Nineth Hall Of Utuk'Ku
  9. Daedae Taengri
  10. Exdoctrination - The Blackest Void (Outro)
"Tristwood have been wise enough not to just throw beats and samples here and there, but rather to employ certain industrial / techno intensity added to the ferocity and speed of their death / black metal hybrid". Couldn't said it better. For the most part, "Delphic Doctrine" is just death metal, but I'd tag it as "industrial metal" without a shadow of doubt. Out of all 3 albums from this Austrian band, this is my favourite one, although it may seem to be a bit repetitive at times.

No comments:

Post a Comment