Sunday, September 1, 2019

Neuroheart - "No More Time" [2019]

Artist: Neuroheart
Title: No More Time
Genre: Symphonic/Modern Metal
Country: Russia
Release date: 2019

Track List:
  1. The Digital Age
  2. No More Time
  3. Reveal Your Demons
  4. Hold My Hand
  5. Phantom Dream
  6. I Know Who You Are
  7. This Weird Universe
  8. Utopia
  9. Eternal Rain
At first it was hard for me to believe it's an album by the same band that was known as Arcane Symphony until recently, even though I already knew from their vocalist Anna Volodina that she was listening a lot to bands like Amaranthe recently, and the new sound of her band (which is now looking for new bassist and drummer btw) would certainly be much more electronic than their debut "A New Day Begins", which was fairly conventional symphonic metal.

Their sound has definitely changed along with the name, yet their symphonic metal roots are still present, especially on the second half of the album. Overall, "No More Time" has some pretty catchy tunes, and generally haven't disappointed me as I was afraid. Yes, it sounds a bit on the pop side of things at times, yet it's still more metal than Amaranthe or Dope Stars Inc.: