Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Reenforced - "Time Shift" [2013]

Artist: Reenforced
Title: Time Shift
Genre: Progressive/Groove Metal
Country: Russia
Year: 2013

Track List:
  1. Clockmaker Paradox (instrumental)
  2. Land of Ice and Chains
  3. Time Shift
  4. Eyes of a Child
  5. Gravity
  6. Eclipse
  7. Wrong
  8. The Fountain
  9. The Phase
  10. Atmosphere
  11. Alchemistry (instrumental)
Reenforced are a relatively young (formed in 2011) 4-piece band from the Urals (Ekaterinburg). Unlike many other female-fronted metal bands, they doesn't play stereotypical symphonic metal; their music is best described as "cosmic" progressive/groove metal. "Time Shift" is a very atmospheric release, quite impressive for a debut work; Irina Marchuk's vocals are clean and beautiful. The band isn't very known outside their home region yet, so I hope my blog will help at least a little. According to the band members themselves, they're going to make "Time Shift" officially available for free download, and will be thankful for any help with giving it more publicity.

No comments:

Post a Comment