Sunday, March 2, 2014

Forgotten Winter - "Origem da Inexistência" [2013]

Artist: Forgotten Winter
Title: Origem da Inexistência
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal
Country: Portugal
Year: 2013

Track List:
  1. Cosmos da Alma
  2. Vespertina Transmigração Astral
  3. Chuva II
  4. Anoitecer Dum Pulsar
  5. Antares
  6. Amanhece a Era da Grande Unificação
Forgotten Winter were formed in 2004, and their early demos featured uninteresting raw black metal (at least that's the impression I got from the reviews; I haven't listened to these demos by myself). During the 10 years of existence, they've evolved into a remarkable space black metal band. "Origem da Inexistência" isn't a masterpiece (and it would be, if only all tracks on it were as good as "Chuva II"), but it's still very much worth listening to.

No comments:

Post a Comment