Sunday, June 23, 2013

Nothing Nada - "Nicht Nichego" [2007]

Artist: Nothing Nada
Title: Nicht Nichego
Genre: Futurepop
Country: Hungary
Year: 2007

Track List:
  1. Red Armageddon
  2. Irresistible
  3. Shortcut To Dignity
  4. I Woke Up
  5. Silent Heroes
  6. Joy
  7. One, Two, Free
  8. Embrace
  9. Bring Me
  10. Suffergotten
  11. Red Armageddon (Polipropilen rmx)
Futurepop from Hungary with female vocals, side project of the members of a relatively well-known EBM project Impact Pulse. Yes, Hungarian underground electronic music can be no worse than Hungarian metal and progressive rock! Unfortunately I didn't like their second album ("Violence Nada") that much, but this one is an example of very good female-fronted futurepop (which is a rare thing in general). I don't know if their label would have a problem with their music freely available on the net (they probably would), but this link seems to be working (as of now). To get an idea of what they sound like, watch the video for the best track on this album, "Red Armageddon":

1 comment:

  1. the first singer have a real charisma, something where you feel the real women,like an animal,maybe its a bit too techno/dance for me far from my old friends of FLA is quite acceptable and earable,the singer need to works with true future pop/ebm designers more than techno dance