Sunday, June 2, 2013

Ewigkeit - "Starscape" [1999]

Artist: Ewigkeit
Title: Starscape
Genre: Industrial Metal, Post-Black Metal
Country: United Kingdom
Year: 1999

Track List:
  1. Point of Origin
  2. Unveiling the Mystery
  3. The Legend of Keshara
  4. The Return of Planet 'X'
  5. Deviant
  6. Lightspeed Evolution
  7. Starscape
  8. Capsule
  9. Birth of Horus
  10. Space Symphony
  11. Dragons Burning
Ewigkeit was founded in 1994 as an one-man project by James Fogarty. While the first album, "Battle Furies" (1997), featured more or less standard melodic black metal, the next full-length, "Starscape" (1999), turned out to be much more experimental and sci-fi themed. While the consequent albums of Ewigkeit are more interesting and "mature" in terms of sound, "Starscape" is still worth checking out as one of the early examples of industrial/electronic black metal. As far as I know, J.Fogarty is against copyrights, so I think it's OK to post the download link here:

No comments:

Post a Comment