Monday, June 24, 2013

IN[TOXIN] - "Total Overdose" [2007]

Artist: IN[TOXIN]
Title: Total Overdose
Genre: Rhythmic Noise / Harsh EBM
Country: Russia
Year: 2007

Track List:
  1. Don't Forget About The Goggles
  2. Post Nuclear Evolution
  3. Lunar Transient Phenomena 1969
  4. From Human To Cyber
  5. Noise - Your Healing Light
  6. Disconnection [everything is far away]
  7. Distortion Torture Chamber
IN[TOXIN] was started in 2006 by DJ ToxicRain in Rostov-on-Don. Initially, the project has a harsh EBM / power noise sound, but since the release of the first LP "UFO Rave" he switched to a more danceable, trance/techno-like kind of sound, which I don't really like. This 2007 demo is really worth checking, though, it's very "true" post-industrial in terms of both sound and aesthetics. All the IN[TOXIN] releases are available for free, including this one.

No comments:

Post a Comment