Sunday, October 7, 2012

The A.I. of Rah - "RahZoom" [2003]

Artist: The A.I. of Rah
Title: RahZoom
Label: Dominatrix Rec.
Genre: Electro-Industrial
Country: Russia
Release date: 2003

Track List:

pt.1: "Яд"
  1. Разум
  2. Странный Сон
  3. (Яд)
  4. Спираль Огня
  5. Всегда ("The A.I. Of Rah" vs. "Время Сумерек")
pt.2: "Зеркало"
  1. Мона Лиза Овердрайв
  2. Ржавый Рассвет
  3. Прозрение
  4. Вечная Ночь
  5. Зеркало
  6. Радостные Кибернетические Пляски
часть 3: "Тишина"
  1. Тишина - 1 (Спокойствие)
  2. Tишина - 2 (Голос Памяти)
  3. Тишина - 3 (Голос Забвения)
  4. Тишина - 4 (Люди)
+ bonus: (techno-mockery something) 

One more The A.I. of Rah's album from 2003, this time a full-length release of 3 parts (last one is my favourite). The album name is a word play: "Rah" + "Zoom" = "Разум" ("mind" or "consciousness" in Russian), and the lyrics are mostly cyberpunk-influenced (especially by Gibson's novels). I have a lot more releases by Dominatrix (not only from The A.I. of Rah, but from other Dizorder's projects as well: Наташкин Атомный Мусоропровод, Shakram Rogue, The End Of The Cyberworms, Maitreya Dusk), but I haven't listened to the majority of them yet. So if you're interested - have some patience until I'll have the time to review them.

No comments:

Post a Comment