Friday, October 5, 2012

Cracked Core - "00×0" [2012]

Artist: Cracked Core
Title: 00×0
Genre: Industrial / Harsh Noise / Ambient
Country: Russia
Release date: 2012

Track List:
  1. End is High
  2. Black Days / Dog days
  3. ACAB (part 1: SPMU)
  4. ACAB (part 2: Abuse of authority)
  5. Hate / Fear / Death
  6. City Without Drugs (Roizman)
  7. True Drama (Booze)
  8. Debug Mode
  9. Stand Alone
  10. Achievement Unlocked (Game Over)
"00×0" is the newest solo release by Cracked Core, and according to his own definition, his" nastiest" release. I think he meant the harshness and "noisiness" of the sound (it applies only to several tracks, though - not to the whole album), regarding which "00×0" is on pair with CC/Brandkommando split. It also contains a lot of samples from movies ("[Anti]Killer", "The Inhabited Island", and some other movie which I don't know), video games (Deus Ex, CoD: MW3), and news reports from the recent political demonstations in Moscow. I'm afraid the concept of "00×0" would be hard to understand for those of you who don't understand the Russian language and aren't familiar with the context of recent political events here - just like in case with МП44. However, if you don't mind politics and just want some good noisy/experimental stuff - "00×0" is for you. It's also worth mention that it was recorded during a quite hard period of CC's life (family problems, health problems, etc), which is obviously reflected in the music.

No comments:

Post a Comment