Friday, October 5, 2012

Cracked Core & Sergrunt - "Between Solstice and Equinox" [2012]

Artist: Cracked Core + Sergrunt
Title: Between Solstice and Equinox
Label: Mental Excitement
Genre: Industrial / Ambient
Country: Russia
Release date: 2012

Track List:

  1. Cracked Core & Sergrunt - Rising Up
  2. Cracked Core & Sergrunt - Sunlight After Rain
  3. Cracked Core & Sergrunt - Blue Warm Water
  4. Cracked Core & Sergrunt - Twilight Of Burning Madness
  5. Cracked Core - Solar Rad (Bonus)
  1. Sergrunt & Cracked Core - Betweens Solstice And Equinox
  2. Sergrunt & Cracked Core - Following The Waveriders
  3. Sergrunt & Cracked Core - Birds From Empthy North
  4. Sergrunt & Cracked Core - In The Night
  5. Sergrunt - Officer Child (Bonus)
"Between Solstice and Equinox" is a product of collaboration between two Russian industrial musicians, released on the eve of Autumnal Equinox '12 by Mental Excitement (Cracked Core's DIY netlabel). This will the 66th and the last album released by ME, because CC now has neither the desire nor the energy to run the label. R.I.P. :(

P.S. "And I thought I'll never release an album with a swastika-like symbol on its cover..." - CC. I don't think it resembles swastika, though (at least not any more than any other solar symbol).

No comments:

Post a Comment