Friday, June 11, 2010

Trippin' Anonymouses - "Idle Mode" [2009]

Artist: Trippin' Anonymouses
Title: Режим Холостого Хода (Idle Mode)
Genre: Dark Ambient / Industrial Noise / Minimal /Downtempo
Country: Russia
Release date: 2009
Size: 76 mb

Track list:
  1. Memories (intro)
  2. Life In Motion
  3. Madness
  4. Sovushka Anthem / Марш Совушки
  5. All Further And Further
  6. Introversion
  7. Dark Empty Days
  8. Sovushka / Совушка
  9. Hollow
  10. Хрущевки (outro)
According to one of the members of Trippin' Anonymouses, "Idle Mode" is a result of collaboration of 6 people, who frequented one of the jabber chat rooms for people with social phobia and hikikomori syndrome. All the music was made rather for fun than for any serious plan. They were not much concerned about adhering to standards of any particular musical genre, so the result was a weird mix of dark ambient, noise, musique concrete, downtempo and whatever else. A nice soundtrack to urban trips in the outskirts of Moscow... or maybe a reflection of thoughts in a sociopathic mind? Anyway, it's very haunting, weird and atmospheric music. Enjoy!


  1. Great blog. Cheers from one of the most Russian-influenced Western chans + ;)


  2. Thanks!
    Let me guess... Krautchan?

  3. This was once in a lifetime experience.
    I actually did listen to it tens of times on my trips over St. Petersburg together with "bad sector - kosmodrom".
    These times a long gone and would never ever return. I would never even listen to these albums, but I would keep a special place in my heart for them forever.