Friday, June 11, 2010

Cracked Core - new tracks [2010]

Artist: Cracked Core
Title: non-album tracks
Label: Mental Excitement
Genre: Electronic / IDM / Minimal
Country: Russia
Release date: 2010
Size: 17 mb

Track list:
  1. Freedom In Lost Underground
  2. The Restored Signatures
These two tracks are the latest works released by Cracked Core. Just like any other releases by him, they can be distributed freely, as if they're in public domain (Cracked Core doesn't like any licenses, even free ones like Creative Commons or GFDL). The first track is based on samples from the classic "Stalker" movie by A.Tarkovsky, and the second one uses samples from the Japanese low-budget movie "Cat Girl Kiki", which is a part of the series called "The Akihibara Trilogy". By the way, both movies are just great, and I strongly advice to watch them too (if you hadn't yet).

It's also worth mention that the guy behind Cracked Core regards his music as not very interesting when compared to the other projects on Mental Excitement netlabel. To him: no need to be so shy, you're making quite good music!..

No comments:

Post a Comment