Friday, November 20, 2020

Lanewin - "Autuua" [2010]

Artist: Lanewin
Title: Autuua
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Country: Russia
Year: 2010

Track List:

  1. Gate of Lanewin
  2. Essence of War
  3. Illusions of Dogma
  4. One More Life
  5. Heartbeat
  6. Legend of Saviour
  7. Delusiveness
  8. No Time for Dreaming
  9. Dark Love
  10. Venom

Lanewin (initially named Infinity) are one of the most overlooked Russian symphonic metal bands from the early 2010s. They have released two full-length albums during 2010-2012, but disbanded shortly thereafter. Now their former vocalist Anna Belyaeva lives in Norway and sings in her solo non-metal project Anna Beliva (pronounced as "believer"), and the rest of the band reunited under the name ElisaDay. While their idependently released debut "Autuua" sounds rather naive and doesn't have a particularly high production value, it's an interesting yet overlooked artifact of its era.

No comments:

Post a Comment