Sunday, June 25, 2017

Shok Paris - "Steel & Starlight" [1987]

Artist: Shok Paris
Title: Steel & Starlight
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Country: USA
Release date: 1987

Track List:
  1. Go Down Fighting
  2. Steel and Starlight
  3. Tokyo Rose
  4. Rocked Outta Love
  5. Castle Walls
  6. On Your Feet
  7. Fallin' for You
  8. Exhibit A
  9. Lost Queen
  10. Hot on Your Heels
Regardless of what you might have thought after looking at the cover art and the track list, this is not glam/hair metal, but a very good example of American melodic heavy/power metal from the 1980's. Shok Paris, formed in Cleveland in 1982, have released three full-length albums over that period. "Steel & Starlight" is their sophomore LP which is widely considered to be their best. While the second half of this album may seem to be a bit boring, at least the first three tracks are great:

No comments:

Post a Comment