Thursday, June 23, 2016

Somnare - "Bellum Esse" [2015]

Artist: Somnare
Title: Bellum Esse
Genre: Neoclassical, Martial Industrial
Country: Spain
Release date: 2015

Track List: 
  1. Ruhig
  2. Bellum Esse
  3. Passages of Melancholy
  4. Desertum Infinitus
  5. Humanitatis dormit
  6. The Earth Slave
  7. Ego
  8. The Sun carved my tears
I usually don't review anything I receive via my contact form, not only because it isn't intended for demo submission, but mostly because the bands who send me their music apparently are interested only in self-promotion, not in my blog or me as a person, and I really don't like it. That's why I make only very rare exceptions for the artists I already know and like, such as Tamás Kátai.
I decided to make an exception for this Spain-based duo too, because they seem to be genuinely interested in my blog, their music is good, and I don't hear about new Spanish industrial or neofolk projects that often. Anyway, Sonmare are a duo consisting of the cellist/vocalist Pilar Molina and bassist/vocalist DP Rey, formed in 2013 and based out of Madrid:

1 comment:

  1. Thank you very much Alexander! We love your blog and We thank so much this!