Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Ayria - "Debris" [2003]

Artist: Ayria
Title: Debris
Genre: Synthpop, EBM
Country: Canada
Release date: 2003

Track List:
  1. DOS
  2. Horrible Dream
  3. Had Something
  4. Mercury
  5. The Radio
  6. Red Shift
  7. Sapphire
  8. Disease
  9. Start Again
  10. Debris
  11. Substance
  12. Beta Complex
  13. Kiss Me Goodnight As I'm Falling Asleep
Since I've posted Ayria's "Flicker" on here, let's post Jennifer Parkin's debut work too. It's slightly less interesting than "Flicker", yet it's one of my two favourite albums by Ayria, and I surely prefer it to her late works. From the release notes of her recent new release "Paper Dolls": "Long gone is the young girl from 2003 starting a solo project and exploring her sound". Well, I think I'm missing that young girl from 2003, because while her sound indeed has become more mature with age, every new album after "Flicker" turned out to be less interesting to me than the previous one. Still wouldn't say her 2010s albums are bad, but they just doesn't have tracks as great as "Red Shift", "Disease", or "Horrible Dream"...

No comments:

Post a Comment