Saturday, September 17, 2011

МП44 - "Год сурка" [2008]

Artist: MP44
Title: 2008 - Год сурка
Genre: "Dadacore", Industrial Electronic, Cut-Up
Country: Russia
Release date: 2008

Track List:
  1. Интро
  2. Сахар & Гексоген (OST "ФСБ взрывает Россию")
  3. Авторицаризм
  4. Дао кремлина
  5. План Путена
  6. На Трубе
  7. Баллада о маньяке-освободителе
  8. Я начинаю путь
  9. 2008
Another DIY release by this anti-consumerist, anti-establishment, transhumanist, dadaist & futurist Russian duo. It was recorded in 2008, the year when Putin stepped from power at the peak of his popularity, so it's not surprising that the lyrical content on this album deals with various controversies and conspiracy theories related to Putin's presidency. I don't think it all would be understood be an average foreign listener, but I'll put it here anyway (even though it's clearly not intended for the foreign audience). At least they staunchly opposed Putin's regime before it was cool :)

Of course, all albums by МП44 are free for download. And even if they weren't, I could easily ask them for permission, since they're very open for feedback, and I'm a reader of one of their members' (Dima "Beslan") blog for many years already.

No comments:

Post a Comment