Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Obsidian Shell - "Angelic Asylum" [2010]

Artist: Obsidian Shell
Title: Angelic Asylum
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Country: Hungary
Release date: 2010

Track List:
  1. My Arrival
  2. Orphanage
  3. Fear
  4. Dream
  5. Endsequence
  6. Starfall
  7. Summoner Of The Wind
  8. Second Birth
  9. Wings Of Cruelty
  10. Farewell
  11. Misanthropia 2: Eternal Darkness
One more album by Obsidian Shell, maybe not as impressive as Elysia, but still good (and released under a free license as well). Need I say more? Here's some release notes taken from Jamendo:

"It was a long, cold and dark night when the idea came... even Elysia hasn't been written but something started in our minds. It took 3 years, lots of songwriting, recording and mixing but now its done - the reflection of our souls, and this reflection is pure as snow: no one altered or modified anything on our basic idea of the album Angelic Asylum. We wrote the songs, we did the recording and mixing and even the mastering is home made by Henrik. If you like our albums and willing to support us you can buy this album on itunes.apple.com/us/album/angelic-asylum/id396836769 and www.amazon.com/Angelic-Asylum/dp/B00468BOQ6/ depending on how much it's worth to you"

No comments:

Post a Comment