Monday, November 15, 2010

Gigantic Brain - "World" [2009]

Artist: Gigantic Brain
Title: World
Label: Mainstay Recordings
Genre: Ambient / Industrial / Grindcore
Country: USA
Release date: 2009

Track list:
  1. We've Reached the Stars
  2. He Became the Machine
  3. Debris
  4. Ember City
  5. We Are Gods
  6. We Come Together in a Hell
  7. Bacteria
  8. Burning Road
  9. World
  10. Colors of Bone and Blood
  11. Eons Pass
  12. Final Life
  13. Melting Brain
  14. Solar
  15. The God in the Flames
  16. The Living Sun
  17. Travel to Earth
  18. Station
This release by Gigantic Brain differs much from "The Invasion Discography" in terms of sound. Most importantly, there isn't much grindcore, it's mostly space ambient/industrial stuff. But the sci-fi and futuristic image is still present at it's best, and the whole album creates the atmosphere of a space journey from a transhuman point of view. Unfortunately Gigantic Brain isn't active any more after releasing his last album, "They Did This to Me" (which I haven't heard yet).

No comments:

Post a Comment