Friday, January 22, 2016

Pokerface - "Divide & Rule" [2015]

Artist: Pokerface
Title: Divide & Rule
Genre: Thrash Metal
Country: Russia
Release date: 2015

Track List:
  1. All Is Lie
  2. Kingdom of Hate
  3. The Chessboard Killer
  4. Existence
  5. Into the Inferno
  6. Human Control
  7. Killed by Me
  8. Shut Up!
  9. Divide and Rule
  10. Age of Terrorism
Pokerface might be not the best choice of a name for a metal band, but there's plethora of much worse names in metal scene (for just one example, I stumbled upon a band named Eccentric Toilet just an hour ago). What's matter is the music they're playing, and it's fairly up to the standards of thrash metal, especially of the German old school (Sodom, Destruction, Kreator, etc.) The band has a female vocalist, but it isn't easy to guess by just listening to the album. They're also a pretty active live band, and they've visited my city as well, but I wasn't familiar with their music back then.

No comments:

Post a Comment