Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Gorduw - "Desyataya Chastt Istorii Feitnathorotha. Gan Sensory" [2003]

Artist: Gorduw
Title: Desyataya Chastt Istorii Feitnathorotha: Gan Sensory
Label: Folvork Prods.
Genre: Industrial / Black Ambient / Noise / Power Electronics
Country: Russia
Release date: 2003

Track list:
  1. Laamn Uot Tar Ralgall (Last Day Of Peace)
  2. Dron Torna Rouna! (Autumn In Me!)
  3. Provоcation (U$Atan Proclamation)
  4. Sha-maan Codes Tar Gultu Hadge 4 (Shamanic Codes of Drunk Winter 4)
  5. Markuoll Drovdt Markuoll (Spider's Web vs. Spider's Web)
  6. Vatei Torna Gathorrami Tar Buga (Penetration into Revelations of the Worlds)
  7. Ghohnii Tar Buga/Gaidan Orrafikt (Taste of the Ground/Death Sentence)
  8. Jekt Nargall (Holy War)
  9. Irio Scaam (The Steel Nation)
  10. Gaidan Ultan Tar Digital Minthosohiep (A Dead Signal of Digital Infection)
Folvork Productions is one of the most interesting underground labels I've ever came across. It's one of the first black metal labels in Russia, established in Krasnoyarsk (central Siberia) in 1996 by E.Solomatin a/k/a dr.Feitnathoroth - most probably influenced by Les Legions Noires of France. In early 2000s, Folvorks discontinued to release black metal, 'cause it became too "popular" (in their opinion), and concentrated on dark ambient, noise and power electronics. This release by Gorduw - "The 9th part of Feitnathoroth's Story" - has it all: long and repetitive ambient soundscapes, noisy distorted dance beats, harsh PE-like vocals and a lot of samples. And of course, the unique apocalyptic atmosphere - that's why I like Gorduw! All the track titles are in constructed "Folvork" language, but the English version of the trackslist is available too.

Folvork Prods. have released dozens of albums by various projects - Gorduw, Tchort, Hilderend (ex-Pantheon), Eonic, N-616, etc., but all that stuff is very hard to find, and now I have only two albums by Gorduw (beside this one). If I'd found more, I'll post it here.

No comments:

Post a Comment