Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Void (UK) - "Posthuman" [2003]

Artist: Void
Title: Posthuman
Genre: Industrial Black Metal
Country: UK
Release date: 2003

Track List: 

  1. Cypher
  2. Neutron Flux
  3. Pathogen Bombshell
  4. Syndrome
  5. Future Horror Aura
  6. Sulphur City Sickness
  7. Zero Signal Pattern
  8. Posthuman

This album isn't known as widely as "Animatronic" or "SETI" by The Kovenant, and it isn't similar to the aforementioned releases in terms of sound, but it features similar lyrical themes, and it's also considered to be one of the classics of ealy 2000s industrial metal. The band, that has reunited and released a new full-length a decade later, describes "Posthuman" as "our debut album, the black metal/electronica crossover masterpiece Posthuman. Way ahead of it's time this avant-garde work of apocalyptic atmospheres is now ten years old but still sounds daring and modern when compared with any post black metal release", a description that's hard to disagree with. 

P.S. Their new album "The Hollow Men" is expected to be released on January 29, 2021. Looking forward to it.

1 comment:

  1. You can also use the app to deposit and withdraw safely and securely. Download the Mr Green app now and become involved in the world of sports betting. In addition to bolstering the local TV promoting market, the rising curiosity in and engagement with sports playing represents a notable 클레오카지노 alternative in the sponsorship market. FanDuel and MGM, for instance, have leveraged league-wide deals to supply exposure alternatives with each of the groups in the NBA and MLS, respectively.