Friday, May 31, 2013

Finnugor - "Death Before Dawn" [2003]

Artist: Finnugor
Title: Death Before Dawn
Genre: Sympho-Black Metal
Country: Finland/Hungary
Year: 2003

Track List:
  1. Princess of Eternity
  2. Death Before Dawn
  3. Solar Eclipse
  4. Astral Fornication
  5. Cosmic Nest of Decay
  6. Battle at the Heart of Dreamland
  7. From Hell I Still Remember
  8. Korg Polaris
  9. Ghosts Around the Bonethrone
  10. Supernova
Finnugor is one of the most interesting Hungarian black metal projects, whose music I can compare only to Arcturus, and maybe also to Covenant (of "Nexus Polaris"-era). The band was founded in 2001 by Gabriel Wolf, also a member of Infra Black (TBM/industrial metal) and Ywolf (avant-garde gothic metal/darkwave). All the 6 albums by Finnugor are worth listening to (except maybe for "My Sick Files" - a kind of experiment with more "industrial"-esque kind of sound, that apparently went wrong), but I personally would recommend to start from "Death Before Dawn" - that's the kind of "cosmic" black metal I really like.

1 comment:

  1. Gracias por el disco,.. Lo estaba buscando, espero que os vaya bien..... Greetings from Bolivia