Saturday, March 2, 2013

Tres Speculum - "Tales of the Great Winter" [2010]

Artist: Tres Speculum
Title: Tales of the Great Winter
Label: Mental Excitement
Genre: Dark Ambient
Country: Russia
Release date: 2010

Track List:
  1. Intro. Cold Snap
  2. Aquilonis
  3. Tempus Nemini
  4. Snowfall
  5. The Great Winter
  6. Blizzard
  7. Longinqua Spes
  8. Aquilonis II
  9. Cold Snap
  10. Warm Fireplace and Hoarfrost on Window
  11. A Lonely Bird
  12. Winter Riket
  13. Ice Night
  14. Memento
  15. Outro. Winter’s End
Tres Speculum is an one-man dark ambient project started by Kirill "Spill" Kolchin in 2009. CC has called this album "an unintentional masterpiece", and even though calling it a "masterpiece" might be an exaggeration, it's still a very beautiful piece of wintry ambient. Perfectly suitable for listening on a snowy night (even though it's already 2th of March, the wintry weather here isn't going to end soon...)

No comments:

Post a Comment