Sunday, March 17, 2013

She Past Away - "Belirdi Gece" [2012]

Artist: She Past Away
Title: Belirdi Gece
Genre: Post-Punk, Darkwave
Country: Turkey
Release date: 2012

Track List:
  1. Sanrı
  2. Rituel
  3. Monoton
  4. Kasvetli Kutlama
  5. İnsanlar
  6. Belirdi Gece (Musallat)
  7. Ruh
  8. Kemir Beni
  9. Bozbulanık
  10. İçe Kapanış
Can't say I have a good knowledge of either Turkish rock scene or 80's post-punk/gothic rock, yet I found this album really interesting. It's a first time I hear 80's-style new-wave/post-punk made in Turkey, and it's quite good. However, the opening track isn't the best on this album (IMO), and the whole album would be better with vocals in English, or with no vocals at all... Other than that, this album is really remarkable, and I think She Past Away deserve to be called "Turkish Clan of Xymox".


You can listen to the whole album on Youtube, though:


  1. Thanks, i like it

  2. Replies
    1. Which password? None of my files are password-protected.

    2. I know, sorry, my mistake
      Thanks for this album anyway!!!

  3. I have just found this blog and I think it is really cool.
    Moreover, I' ve discovered the band "She Past Away" few days ago listening to a local radio here. I think they're pretty good. The'll have a gig here in Rome on 23st march. I'll be there and I'll write you my impressions about their live performance. Nice blog, keep writing! Ciao... HappyMan76