Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Rage of Light - "Imploder" [2019]

Artist: Rage of Light
Title: Imploder
Genre: Electronic/Melodic Death Metal
Country: Switzerland
Year: 2019

Track List:

  1. Light
  2. Enraged
  3. Fallen
  4. I Can, I Will
  5. Away With You
  6. In The Shadow
  7. Battlefront
  8. Imploder
  9. Mechanicals
  10. Nothingness
  11. Twilight of the Thunder God (Amon Amarth cover)

"Modern metal" is, frankly speaking, quite meaningless term that's mostly applied to bands like Amaranthe nowadays. Rage of Light also fall in the same category but, unlike Amaranthe, their music is unquestionably metal and can be described as a mix of MDM and trance with dual male/female vocals (mostly female). Their vocalist Melissa Bonny (ex-Evenmore) is quite charismatic, and her acting in music videos definitely should be seen. She's also in a symphonic metal band called Ad Infinitum, and the Bandcamp preview of their debut album sounds very good as well. As for "Imploder" by Rage of Light, it's exactly for you if you want futuristic metal that sounds melodic and catchy but not as "poppy" is Xe-None or the aforementioned Amaranthe.

No comments:

Post a Comment