Sunday, April 2, 2017

Rotfront - "VisaFree" [2011]

Artist: Rotfront
Title: VisaFree
Genre: Folk-Punk, Ska, Ragga Hip-Hop
Country: Germany
Release date: 2011

Track List:
  1. VisaFree
  2. Eyn Tsvey
  3. Gay, Gypsy & Jew
  4. Revolution Disco
  5. Cosmos
  6. Vodka & Garlic
  7. Money Money Money
  8. Real Berlin Wedding
  9. Csöváz
  10. Live Is Life
  11. No Sleep Till Berlin
  12. Village Superstar
  13. James Bondski
  14. Sigaretta
  15. Backsteinpulver
The second Rotfront album features less linguistic diversity than the first one - the lyrics are mostly in English, with some Hungarian here and there, and some rapping in German. However, almost all the tracks are extremely catchy (even more so than the catchiest songs on their debut), and the lyrics for them are very funny as well. Apart from a couple of weak tracks (i.e. "No Sleep 'Till Berlin"), this album is perfect if you like this kind of gypsy folk-punk in general.

No comments:

Post a Comment