Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Symphonic Destiny - "The Fountain Of Eternal Life" [2015]

Artist: Symphonic Destiny
Title: The Fountain Of Eternal Life
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Country: Serbia/Hungary
Release date: 2015

Track List:
  1. The Beginning of an Adventure
  2. Compass of Fate
  3. Light in the Darkness
  4. The Magical Sphere
  5. Wayfarer
  6. Garden of Eden
  7. Voice of Temptation
  8. Witch's Cottage
  9. Ghost Town
  10. Well of Souls
  11. The Fountain of Eternal Life
  12. Love (acoustic)
As a long-time tradition, I post something with female vocals on this day, and this time it'll be symphonic metal (which you probably have already figured out from the band's name). Symphonic Destiny come from a small town in northern Serbia called Temerin, but all the members are ethnic Hungarians, and they describe themselves as a Hungarian band on their Facebook page.

The music on "The Fountain Of Eternal Life" is fairly standard symphonic metal, yet I found it more interesting than many other albums in this genre released over the last couple of years. The best track on the whole album is clearly "Light in the Darkness". The album is available on all popular platforms (and on, of course).

No comments:

Post a Comment