Friday, October 7, 2011

Al-Kamar - "Abstract Spread" [2011]

Artist: Al-Kamar
Title: Abstract Spread
Genre: Post-Black Metal / Depressive Rock
Country: Japan
Release date: 2011

Track List:
  1. Float World
  2. Black End (Miku Hatsune - Clean Vocal)
  3. Pessimism
  4. Vanity Moon
  5. Nothingless (x2)
  6. Hypocrisy Luna
  7. Hollow Revenge
I became interested in this project mostly because it uses some synthetized vocals by Miku Hatsune (Vocaloid 2 pack). Yes I know there are death metal bands using dogs and parrots as singers, but it's the first time when I hear about a metal band using Vocaloid. Apparently it's music made for hikikomori and by a hikikomori who couldn't find a real female singer for his project :) However, it's just amateur stuff and I can't take it seriously TBH. If you want some really good depressive black metal/shoegaze, you'd better listen to Amesoeurs or Dernier Martyr...

1 comment:

  1. The very thing making this DEPRESSIVE is the fact it is amateur. Studio recorded and commercially produced DBM? No, seriously?