Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Rockland Ladies - "Introducing The Rockland Ladies" [1999]

Artist: The Rockland Ladies
Title: Introducing The Rockland Ladies
Genre: Rockabilly
Country: Ukraine
Release date: 1999

Track List:
  1. C'mon Everybody
  2. Sigh Now, Cry Now
  3. Be-Bop-A-Lula
  4. Dancing Therapy
  5. Train
  6. Now Or Never
  7. Summertime
  8. Honey Don't
  9. Rocking Demons
  10. Werewolves
The first all-female psychobilly band from Eastern Europe? Wow, I'm already interested. Wait, they're from Ukraine? Honestly I even couldn't think that Ukrainian rock scene had something like this in 1990s. The music is a bit generic and forgettable, but the very fact of existence of such band is interesting.

No comments:

Post a Comment