Monday, March 7, 2011

Inner Fear - "Symbiotry" [2003]

Artist: Inner Fear
Title: Symbiotry
Label: Elysion Music
Genre: Symphonic Gothic/Industrial Metal
Country: Czech Republic
Release date: 2011

Track List:
  1. The Coma Factor
  2. Our Crimson Deeds
  3. Odeum Of Silence
  4. Prelude To My Tragedy
  5. Bless The Endless Universe
  6. A Trip To Dream Diagonal
  7. Morphia's Harlequin
  8. Lustmistress (wave of dream remix)
Well, now it's only a few minutes until 8th of March, so I'll post one more album by a female-fronted band. Inner Fear were an avantgarde gothic metal band (with electronic/industrial overtones) from Brno, Czech Republic. Unfortunately, now they're split up, and "Symbiotry" seems to be their last release. That's a pity, because the music is great, and Inner Fear aren't like those dozens of new generic "female fronted metal" bands. Tracks #1, 4 and 8 are especially catchy, and I like the atmosphere. Hope the other two albums of Inner Fear are as good as this one.

1 comment:

  1. If you want hear another things from this band, I can send you two promos, which are probably unreleased. But just only for you, not for sharing. And other great czech band is Forgotten Silence, I love their second album Senyaan ( )