Monday, November 15, 2010

Gigantic Brain - "The Invasion Discography" [2004]

Artist: Gigantic Brain
Title: The Invasion Discography
Label: Razorback Records
Genre: Industrial Grindcore
Country: USA
Release date: 2004

Track list:
  1. Negotiations Lead to Instant Death (The Government is Obliterated)
  2. The Humans Military Confidence Lead to the Death of Them All
  3. The Most Gruesome Scene in the History of Mankind
  4. UnderPiglet Crawls the Earth at High Speeds Eating Anything with a Heartbeat
  5. In the Beginning
  6. Burrowed in Bodies
  7. The Eight Horned Beast
  8. The Grizzly Impalement, One by One
  9. Our Armies Fail
  10. Dehumanize (Ninja Gaiden NES cover)
  11. We Become the Earth (The First Stampede) - (Castlevania NES cover)
  12. My Family, Crushed (The Second Stampede)
  13. Not a Beating Heart, Not a Babies Cry
  14. Cities, Shelled Out
  15. Exo-Brain
  16. Exo-Destroyer
  17. Exo-Girl
  18. Ingrin the Freak (Sequel to Track 42 - Dungeon Freak)
  19. Oh My God
  20. Failure 01
  21. Failure 02
  22. Failure 03
  23. Failure 04
  24. Failure 05
  25. Failure 06
  26. Failure 07
  27. Animal Implant
  28. The Last Supper
  29. Invasion
  30. Bio-Casualties Inflicted by the Overlord
  31. The House of Feasting (Agoraphobic Nosebleed Cover)
  32. Total Humanoid Meltdown
  33. Ashes Fly, Like Butterflies
  34. Devoured for Science
  35. Puddles of Green
  36. Pump Action Decapitator
  37. Phillips Head Face Lifter
  38. Spiral Blood Stain
  39. One Small Town for Research
  40. Cheerleader Holocaust
  41. Creature Made of Bone
  42. Dungeon Freak
  43. Early Funeral
  44. Emotionally Unstable Mother of Four
  45. Finishing The Cake
  46. Hacksaw Kid
  47. Monopoly Money Millionaire
  48. My Aftermath
  49. No One Loves You
  50. Obey The Brain
  51. Obliterated by the Super Train
  52. Pigs In Space
  53. The Impaler Prince
  54. The Third Brand of Human
  55. Ultra-Maniac, Steve
  56. Together, We Make a Family
  57. Tech-Battle (Gigantic Brain playing over real drums)
  58. Intestinal Pott Pie (newer version)
  59. Intestinal Pott Pie (older version)
  60. Incredibly Deranged Piglet
  61. Tickling the Exit Wound
  62. Panty Pisser
  63. It's Been Sick.. So I Tried to Feed It More
This is definitely one of the best grindcore albums I've ever heard. I'm not a big fan of grindcore, but Gigantic Brain is an unique project which isn't like all that stupid generic porngrind/goregrind shit, or boring Napalm Death clones. Gigantic Brain is a concept project which uses "alien" and sci-fi imagery (more typical to industrial metal than to grindcore) and futuristic sound. And of course, a lot of black humour! (as an obvious influence of Agoraphobic Nosebleed) It's also worth mention that Gigantic Brain is a strictly non-commercial project (the man behind GB stated that he has made at most about 200$ from GB, which he started writing for in 2001), and all the albums (including this one) are free to download.

No comments:

Post a Comment