Friday, November 12, 2010

Anarchy Jerks - "Wuliao Contingent" [2005]

Artist: Anarchy Jerks
Title: Wuliao Contingent
Genre: Oi!/Streetpunk
Country: China
Release date: 2005

Track List:
  1. Women Juebu Tuoxie (Never Compromise)
  2. Oh! Sucks!
  3. Oi! Lai Ba! (Oi! Is Here)
  4. Dui Ni De Shenghuo Han Oi! (Oi! Is Life)
  5. Loser's R'N'R
  6. I Don't Know
  7. Cuowu (Mistake)
  8. Chinese Oi!
  9. My One Skin (Hard Skin cover)
  10. Ska Song
Anarchy Jerks were one of the first skinhead bands in China (if not the first). There's not much info about them except they're RASH from Beijing and have at least one more release (a split album with a band called Brainfailure). I downloaded their album "Wuliao Contingent" about an year ago from DC++, and now I decided to share it here. The music is surprisingly good, although naive. Definitely better than the music of their much more known countrymen, Misandao!

No comments:

Post a Comment