Friday, June 7, 2019

Barracuda - "Glyba" [2004]

Artist: Barracuda
Title: Glyba
Genre: Industrial Death Metal
Country: Belarus
Year: 2004

Track List:
  1. Glyba
  2. BT-34
  3. The Spider
  4. Techno Kill
  5. CFC3
  6. Dark Cult
  7. DC40
  8. Eat Dust, Swallow Dirt!
  9. Death Dance
  10. F-25
  11. Zabiw!
  12. The Mirror of My Soul
Like in case with many other metal bands from early 2000s Belarus, I found out about Barracuda long time ago thanks to the "M" magazine, but until recently I didn't known they have released one more album besides their debut "In Carna" (2003). This album turned out much more interesting and industrial-oriented than their first one. While "In Carna" was more standard death metal (or death'n'roll, acoording to the band's mastermind Bes Trefoil), "Glyba" is rich in electronic sound which was quite innovative for the ex-USSR metal scene 15 years ago. The lyrics are a bit ridiculous at times, but otherwise it's a quite decent release for its place and time. Took me a while to find it, so it's quite rare as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment