Thursday, December 1, 2016

Khonsu - "The Xun Protectorate" [2016]

Artist: Khonsu
Title: The Xun Protectorate
Genre: Industrial Black Metal
Country: Norway
Year: 2016

Track List:
  1. Desolation City (prologue)
  2. A Jhator Ascension
  3. The Observatory
  4. Liberator
  5. Death of the Timekeeper
  6. The Tragedy of the Awakened One
  7. Visions of Nehaya
  8. A Dream of Earth
  9. Toward the Devouring Light
  10. The Unremembered (epilogue) 
The "unorthodox" black metal scene of Norway seems to be alive and well nowadays, and that's definitely great. Just a couple of days ago I've posted a new full-length album of Black Hole Generator, and here's another Bergen-based band which has released a new album this November. While I wasn't as impressed by this one as by BHG's "A Requiem For Terra", it's definitely very good (what else to expect from a band that has been compared to Thy Catafalque and Progenie Terrestre Pura) and apparently tells a sci-fi story of some sort in its lyrics. Recommended to everyone who loves electronic, sci-fi themed black metal (which is, admittedly, a not so common thing) as much as I do.

No comments:

Post a Comment