Saturday, May 21, 2016

Tamás Kátai - "Slower Structures" [2016]

Artist: Tamás Kátai
Title: Slower Structures
Genre: Neofolk, Neoclassical
Country: Hungary/UK
Release date: 2016

Track List: 
  1. Music for Breakfast
  2. Raining this Morning
  3. Slowing Waters
  4. Colour Positive
  5. Colour Negative
  6. Tea in the Museum
  7. A Midday Storm in Marchmont
  8. Waltz for Niau
  9. Polimer C90
  10. Hydrangea Blue
  11. Thermal
  12. Visage
  13. La Galerie Soir
Tamás Kátai's name is surely familiar to the readers of my blog due to Gire, Thy Catafalque and several other projects which are on the list of my all-time favourites. "Slower Structures" is his second solo album (the first was "Erika szobája", released in 2005). The album is quite minimalisic, mostly instrumental and piano-based, although there are some guest vocalists and musicians (violin & contrabass - see the Bandcamp page for the full list). It's very atmospheric and melancholic in mood, just how a good neofolk/neoclassical album should be.

No comments:

Post a Comment