Saturday, March 1, 2014

V/A - "Vade Retro Machina" [2009]

Artist: (various)
Title: Vade Retro Machina
Genre: EBM, Dark Electro
Country: (various)
Release date: 2009

Track List:
  1. Frontrunner - The Fork and The Wretch
  2. Psyborg Corp. - Interdimensional Hyperdrive
  3. Humanoides - Disease
  4. LastraX - What Do You Want (Club Mix)
  5. By G.O.N. - A Era dos Extremos
  6. Euphorbia – Arcturus
  7. Broken - Ask Can Born Again
  8. Vigilante - Hardcore
  9. Oocito II - Forgotten World
  10. Tatari Gami - The Last Song 1.0
  11. Reaxion Guerrilla - Cyberkillers (Generation 6.6.6.)
  12. R-aktor T-tra - Nunca Jamas
  13. Aire'n Terre (feat. Bad Cock) - Stories Untold
This compilation is surprisingly rare,even it was officially released as a free download (Creative Commons license). It features 13 artists from Brazil, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Argentina and Portugal, and was released by a netlabel called Phantasma 13. Their site went down since them, along with the download link (for some reason they decided not to upload the compilation to - which, I think, should be done to all free releases). There were also some torrents and rapishare links, but they all are dead by now, so it took me a long time to gather all these tracks. Musically, "Vade Retro Machina" is no better or worse than other Latin American electro/EBM compilations, so I'm posting it only to make it available for free again, as it supposed to be.