Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Guilthee - "Eklektika" [2013]

Artist: Guilthee
Title: Eklektika
Genre: Avant-Garde Metal
Country: Hungary
Year: 2013

Track List:
  1. Hologram a Mars-1-ről
  2. Jóslat
  3. Már-már
  4. Mistreat
  5. The Wannabe Stoic
  6. Halott város
  7. Technofóbia
  8. Búsuló
  9. Heráklész megmenti Prométheuszt a sastól
  10. A csend ellenében
  11. Tanulj belőlem!
  12. Gyöngyház
The 4th release from Guilthee, a Hungarian band which already appeared on my blog for a couple of times, is even more avant-garde than their previous work, "Szemantikai háromszögek", and significantly better produced. It's indeed very eclectic, ranging stylistically from death metal to industrial/noise and many other genres. The female voice is present on this album as well, although it isn't predominant. Like all the other releases by Guilthee, "Eklektika" is available as a free download off the band's official site.

No comments:

Post a Comment