Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Fatal Aim - "Winter Saga" [2007]

Artist: Fatal Aim
Title: Winter Saga
Genre: Darkwave, Synth-Gothic
Country: Russia
Year: 2007

Track List:
  1. Antique Rain
  2. Black Angel
  3. Red Snow
  4. What We Die For?
  5. Fear
  6. Nevermore
  7. Valium
  8. Breath
  9. Lilith
  10. Winter Saga
  11. Loneliness
Fatal Aim are a relatively well-known female-fronted trio formed in June 2003 in Tula. Their debut album "Winter Saga" was released in 2007, and left a significant impression on me at that time. Now I see all the flaws of this release (cheap samples, weak vocals, heavy accent), but it doesn't stops me from enjoying some tracks off this album (i.e. "Red Snow"). As far as I know, after releasing "Winter Saga" they realized a need for a better vocalist, but they still haven't released anything new after changing the vocalist yet. Their official site wasn't updated since May 2011, but I still hope it isn't the end.

No comments:

Post a Comment