Sunday, February 12, 2012

Myrath - "Desert Call" [2010]

Artist: Myrath
Title: Desert Call
Genre: Progressive Metal
Country: Tunisia
Release date: 2010

Track List:
  1. Forever and a Day
  2. Tempests of Sorrows
  3. Desert Call
  4. Madness
  5. Silent Cries
  6. Memories
  7. Ironic Destiny
  8. No Turning Back
  9. Empty World
  10. Shockwave
Well, looks like some of my readers are interested in Middle Eastern metal, so I continue this topic. Myrath (meaning "legacy"; formerly known as Xtazy) are a relatively well-known prog metal band from Tunisia, who were the first metal band there to be signed on a label. "Desert Call" is a pretty decent album even by European standards; however, don't know about two other albums ("Hope" and "Tales of the Sands"), as I haven't listened to them yet (but I will).

No comments:

Post a Comment