Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Obsidian Shell - "Elysia" [2009]

Artist: Obsidian Shell
Title: Elysia
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Country: Hungary
Release date: 2009

Track List:
  1. Ezer Év
  2. Jégvirág
  3. Álomcsapda
  4. Vadon Rejteke
  5. Csendes Káosz
  6. Vérmocsár
  7. Elveszett Lelkek
  8. Emlékmás
  9. Megtört Álom
  10. Farkaskönny
  11. Búcsúszó
  12. Misanthropia
  13. Jégvirág (orchestral)
You want more metal with female vocals from Hungary? Well, I've got some for you. Obsidian Shell is a relatively new 3-piece symphonic metal band who released both their albums under a free license (CC BY-NC-ND), so it's perfectly OK to post it here. Moreover, their vocalist is really good; probably the best female voice in Hungarian metal. Musically, Obsidian Shell seems to be highly influenced by their compatriots Alhana with their idea of "fairy metal". "Elysia" is a quite lengthy release, but it's really worth listening.

No comments:

Post a Comment