Friday, July 31, 2020

V/A - "Vulgar Display of Purring Presents: New York" [2018]

Title: Vulgar Display of Purring Presents: New York
Genre: Metal, Hardcore/Grindcore
Country: USA
Year: 2018

Track List:
  1. Imperial Triumphant - Breath of Innocence
  2. Pyrolatrous - Obeisance and Unrequited Adulation
  3. Artificial Brain - Spacid (Demo)
  4. Tombs - Mother of Mercy (Samhain Cover)
  5. Car Bomb - Bra_C_Ket
  6. Unearthly Trance - Lion Strength
  7. Woe - Drown Us With Greatness
  8. Anicon - Tarnish On The Emblems Of Ardor
  9. Mutilation Rites - Pierced Larynx
  10. Belus - Avarice
  11. Containor - Asshole 2
  12. Godmaker - Over (Portishead Cover)
  13. Dead Empires - Ergot
  14. Wreath of Tongues - Reprobate
  15. Moon Tooth - Belt Squeezer
  16. Blackout - Crusher Malone
  17. Meek Is Murder - A Prison, A Life Raft
  18. Husbandry - Hierba Mala Nunca Muere
  19. Beast Modulus - Everything's Shocking
  20. Skullshitter - Struggle To Die
  21. Syndromes - ...And Structures Crumble
  22. Bangladeafy - Termites

"Heavy Metal & Cats: The only two things that really matter in this cold, bleak world. We offer compilations of the heaviest, cat-loving bands in every State to benefit a local animal organization in each region. 100% of proceeds go to charity"
Well, I love cats too, so it's a great idea for a compilation. Too bad the project didn't go beyond this one NY compilation so far, but maybe in the future we'll see more. The majority of bands of this compilation are unknown to me, except for Unearthly Trance (very powerful sludge/doom metal), Artificial Brain, Woe and Imperial Triumphant.

No comments:

Post a Comment