Saturday, February 2, 2013

Наташкин Атомный Мусоропровод - "Техноязычество" [2000]

Artist: Наташкин Атомный Мусоропровод
Title: Техноязычество
Label: Dominatrix Rec.
Genre: Aggro-Industrial, "Cyberpunk"
Country: Russia
Release date: 2000

Track List:
  1. Жизнь - это радиация
  2. Атомарный страх
  3. Техноязычество
  4. Ненависть сильнее голода
  5. Микросхемы
  6. Техно-Идол
  7. Шествие НТП
  8. Пылающие астероиды
  9. Никого нет
  10. Войны сознания
  11. Сумерки человечества
  12. Низвержение человеческого хаоса
  13. Величие планетарного самоуничтожения
...Well, the name of this band is absolutely hilarious (don't even know how to properly translate it), yet they have quite serious lyrics. НАМ was one of the first projects of Dizorder and his friends, started in the second half of the 90s (therefore being one of the first Russian aggro-industrial bands), and put on hold in 2004. During their existence they have released 3 albums and 1 EP. Here's their first and the most well-known release, "Техноязычество" ("Technopaganism"), released in 2000 and remastered in 2002. Yes, the sound is quite "amateur" and simplistic, but that's what's good about it - what else you should expect from an underground industrial punk band? I think the label "cyberpunk" fits their music pretty well, since their sound is a combination of simplistic punk and aggro-industrial of late 80s - early 90s, and their lyrical themes are mostly about the usual cyberpunk and (post-)apocalyptic stuff. Track #4 is my all times favourite, sadly the other albums aren't as good as this one. To give you an idea of how they sound - here's a track from their 3rd album:

No comments:

Post a Comment