Sunday, January 15, 2012

Ayat - "Six Years Of Dormant Hatred" [2008]

Artist: Ayat
Title: Six Years Of Dormant Hatred
Genre: Black Metal
Country: Lebanon
Release date: 2008

Track List:
  1. Ilahiya Khinzir! (All Hail Allah the Swine)
  2. Fornication And Murder
  3. The Fine Art of Arrogance Part One (The Icon And The Cattle)
  4. Collective Suicide in The Boudoir (Feeling Wonderful Tonight)
  5. Puking Under Radiant Moonlight (Followed by a Century Long Ejaculation)
  6. Misogyny When We Embrace
  7. Necronarcos (Tame You Death)
  8. Curses! Curses! and Never Sleep...
  9. Thousands of Pissed Motherfuckers...
  10. Such a Beautiful Day! (The Exaltation of Saint Francis)
I'm continuing to explore the Middle Eastern black metal scene, and now here's a band from a country that has experienced two wars in the last 50 years (including a 15 year-long civil war between various religious factions - that, however, failed to solve the problem of sectarian hatred within the population of Lebanon...) Their music is surprisingly good - brutal, raw, "punkish" industrial black metal that can be described as "Aborym using Middle Eastern melodies". Ayat isn't specifically an anti-Islamic band, but they're speaking against any forms of religious establishment.


No comments:

Post a Comment