Sunday, August 15, 2010

64Revolt - "Ballads Of Malice And Discontent" [2006]

Artist: 64Revolt
Title: Ballads Of Malice And Discontent
Label: D-Trash Records
Genre: 8-bit / Industrial / Digital Hardcore
Country: Sweden
Release date: 2006
Size: 15 mb

Track List:
  1. Neat Girl
  2. Next Generation
  3. Alice, Sweet Alice
  4. Moving Backwards
Just like the most releases of D-Trash Records, this EP is freely available on the internet (long live copyleft!) and features 4 new songs from Swedish 8-bit punks 64Revolt. When compared to their debut release, "Ballads Of Malice And Discontent" are less noisy and more melodic, but of course it doesn't make this EP any worse. "Next Generation" and "Alice, Sweet Alice" are just great! As far as I know, 64Revolt have released a couple more albums up to date, but I haven't listened to them yet.

"We are not the next generation revolutionaries,
You are, you are!
We are not the next generation at all,
You are, you are, you are!"

No comments:

Post a Comment