Friday, June 11, 2010

Cracked Core - "Audiolog" [2009]

Artist: Cracked Core
Title: Audiolog
Label: Mental Excitement
Genre: Electronic / IDM / Minimal
Country: Russia
Release date: 2009
Size: 65 mb

Track list:
  1. Breakpoint [Remix by (Project) Ritual Noise]
  2. Install v.1 [feat. Kazdalevsky]
  3. Cosmo
  4. Spice Trip
  5. Memory Error [Hardcore Remix by Terror Panicus]
  6. Inner Disassembling [Hardcore Remix by Terror Panicus]
  7. Night Assault [electromix]
  8. Feeder Lines [trancemix]
  9. Urban Rhythm
  10. Way through fear and pain
  11. Electrofield
  12. Breakpoint
  13. Исчадие [Tension rmx by Cracked Core]
Cracked Core is an experimental music project by one of my friends (though I never met that guy in person, but whatever), and I promised him that the first album posted in this blog would be his debut full-length release. Well, here it is. To be honest, it's not my favourite kind of music (I prefer EBM, darkwave and noise), but it's very good for a first release. The album cover says all about the atmosphere on this album: it's inspired by grey industrial landscapes at the outskirts of Moscow, and the feeling of isolation in a large city...

1 comment: