Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Halgrath - "The Whole Path Of War And Acceptance" [2014]

Artist: Halgrath
Title: The Whole Path Of War And Acceptance
Genre: Dark Ambient
Country: Russia
Year: 2014

Track List:
  1. Acceptance Of Inner Self
  2. Consecreation
  3. Afflatus (Amanait Akhat)
  4. The Opposite Mind And Mutuality
  5. Cold Breath Of Mountains
  6. Epic Journey And Oblivion
  7. Deep Immersion And Repose
  8. Your Soul Is Just A Particle Of Stars
Halgrath is an one-woman dark ambient project from St.Petersburg, started by Agartha (Ekaterina Alexandrova) circa 2010. Agartha herself prefers not to name the exact date when the project was started, claiming her development as a musician is inseparable from the development of her personality in general. As far as I know, she wanted to became a professional vocalist at some point of her life, but eventually decided that classical music isn't her thing, and quit her studies.

Agartha defines her style of music as "esoteric/cosmic ambient". Her debut album "Liquid Mind" almost instantly became an international success, and in 2012 she released 3 more albums. So far I've listened to only one of these ("Out Of Time"), and despite my initial scepticism, I found it to be really good. "The Whole Path Of War And Acceptance" is her newest full-length album, released by Cryo Chamber. Its 128kbps mp3 rip was posted on dark-world.ru, and I think it'd be OK to re-post it here. If you want it in better quality, buy it.

1 comment:

  1. hey dude, i'm from ShareThisBreath, a brazilian DIY label.
    i've just spent a couple hours reading yr blog and discovering new stuff, thanks (a lot!) for that!