Sunday, May 27, 2012

Miriodor - s/t [1988]

Artist: Miriodor
Title: Miriodor
Label: Cuneiform Records
Genre: Avant-Prog
Country: Canada (Quebec)
Release date: 1988

Track List:
  1. Regards
  2. Spirale / Spiral
  3. Marche Funebre / Funeral March
  4. Valence
  5. Piège / Trap
  6. Suspicion I
  7. Insomnie Prémonitoire / Premonitory Insomnia
  8. Réseau / Network
  9. En Attendant Rémi / Waiting for Rémi
  10. Pleine Lune / Full Moon
  11. Suspicion II
  12. Oriflamme
  13. Convoi Nocturne / Nocturnal Procession
  14. Moyen Âge / Middle Ages

Ugly album cover, but beautiful music. It's the only album by Miriodor I've heard so far, and it's quite good (I heard all their later albums are better, though). Not sure if they're comparable to 80's Art Zoyd, Univers Zero and other RIO bands (I think Miriodor are more melodic and not that overtly "avant-garde"). But just like in case with Art Zoyd, I can surely say it's music for listening at night.


No comments:

Post a Comment